Calvert Province

The Calvert Province covers Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania and Virginia for Fourth Degree Members of  the Knights of Columbus.

The Fourth Degree was established on February 22, 1900, on the principle of patriotism – love for and devotion to one’s country. Fourth Degree Knights focus the majority of their activities on this principle.  The Fourth Degree is an important part of the Knights of Columbus, a Catholic, family, fraternal, service organization.

The Calvert Province is one of the original 6 provinces established by the Knights of Columbus. It originally included New York and New Jersey. The province was named for the Calvert Family (Lord Baltimore) that formed the state of Maryland. There have been 16 Vice Supreme Masters of the Calvert Province.  More information on the Calvert Province can be found here.